Razor-sharp people

Meet the Razors. They’re a smashing bunch.

We were chuffed to bits to win the coveted MRS Award for ‘Best Place to Work’ back in 2013. We’ve worked to make sure our crown hasn’t slipped.

Our team make us what we are – Razor sharp and creative. Or as our accountant said ‘a bunch of guys who over-think every decision’. We reckon that’s what our clients pay us for and at least we have a ton of fun along the way.

Chloë Fowler

Founding Partner

Past life: Leapfrog, TRBi, & Synovate.

Good to know: Mentor with MRS Scheme, ex-Vice Chair of AQR.

Research loves: FMCG, health & beauty, retail, media, hospitality & tourism. Basically a bit of everything.

07771 610 765

chloe@razorresearch.co.uk

Mad about Westerns?
Correct!
Ooops!

Steve Wateridge

Founding Partner

Past life: TRBi & Synovate.

Research loves: Retail, FMCG, charity, fashion. Honestly, anything and everything.

07854 618 157

steve@razorresearch.co.uk

Rock god?
Correct!
Ooops!

Judy Taylor

Non-Exec Director

Past life: Co-founder of Leapfrog.

Good to know: Now a consultant, researcher, and business mentor.

Research loves: Helping other businesses realise their ambitions.

Ex-tennis pro?
Correct!
Ooops!

Lesley Salem

Senior Research Director

Past life: Unilever, The Body Shop, FutureBrand, Spinach.

Good to know: Experienced consultant in innovation and trend forecasting.

Research loves: Kids and youth, retail, FMCG, sensory design and NPD.

GBBO finalist?
Correct!
Ooops!

Jill Sarsfield

Quantitative Research Director

Past life: Millward Brown, Nunwood, FreshMinds, Freuds

Research loves: Hospitality, tourism, food & drink.

jill@razorresearch.co.uk

Great North runner?
Correct!
Ooops!

Amy Cosgrave

Associate Director

Past life: Diagnostics Social & Market Research, Quadrangle

Research loves: Food & drink, kids and youth, health & beauty, retail, FS, automotive and public sectors.

amy@razorresearch.co.uk

Fancies Boris Johnson?
Correct!
Ooops!

Kenny Fox

Associate Director

Past life: ABA, River, Spinach

Research loves: Alcohol, tech, and retail.

kenny@razorresearch.co.uk

Face of an ad campaign?
Correct!
Ooops!

James Heaney

Research Manager

Past life: Southbank Centre & Kiosk.

Research loves: Food & drink, media, and fashion.

james@razorresearch.co.uk

Spanish speaker?
Correct!
Ooops!

Kate Stratton

Research Manager

Past life: Kate joined us as an intern!

Research loves: Social, trends, health, beauty and research with children and young people.

kate@razorresearch.co.uk

Big Mac with Kelly Brook?
Correct!
Ooops!

Lindsay Bell

Research Manager

Past life: Quadrangle.

Research loves: Online retail, travel, telecoms, FS, & automotive sectors.

lindsay@razorresearch.co.uk

Panto with Kriss Akabusi?
Correct!
Ooops!

Oliver Barker

Senior Research Executive

Past life: Acumen Fieldwork.

Good to know: Used to be a field recruiter.

Research loves: Retail and food & drink.

oliver@razorresearch.co.uk

Obsessed with memes?
Correct!
Ooops!

Ia Croxton

Senior Research Executive

Past life: GfK.

Research loves: Fashion, food & drink, and health & beauty.

ia@razorresearch.co.uk

6-feet tall?
Correct!
Ooops!

Gem Alkis

Office Manager

Past life: MediaCom, ZenithOptimedia, & The Writer.

Good to know: Resident social media bod.

Loves: Admin. (And keeping the office in order.)

gem@razorresearch.co.uk

No time for a pub quiz
Correct!
Ooops!

Careers

Want to carve yourself a career with the Razor team?

Internships

Can your fresh new thinking give Razor the edge?