Razor-sharp people

Meet the Razors

We were chuffed to bits to win the coveted MRS Award for ‘Best Place to Work’ back in 2013. We’ve worked to make sure our crown hasn’t slipped.

Our team make us what we are; Razor sharp and creative. Or as our accountant once said, ‘a bunch of guys who overthink every decision’. We reckon that’s what our clients pay us for and we have a ton of fun along the way.

Chloë Fowler

Founding Partner

Past life: Leapfrog, TRBi, and Synovate.

Good to know: Mentor with MRS Scheme, and ex-Vice Chair of AQR.

Research loves: FMCG, health & beauty, retail, media, and hospitality & tourism. (Anything goes!)

07771 610 765

chloe@razorresearch.co.uk

Wild about nature
Correct!
Ooops!

Steve Wateridge

Founding Partner

Past life: TRBi and Synovate.

Research loves: Retail, FMCG, charity, and fashion. (Honestly, anything and everything.)

07854 618 157

steve@razorresearch.co.uk

Rock god
Correct!
Ooops!

Lesley Salem

Senior Research Director

Past life: Unilever, The Body Shop, FutureBrand, and Spinach.

Good to know: Experienced consultant in innovation and trend forecasting.

Research loves: Kids & youth, retail, FMCG, sensory design, and NPD.

TV game show winner
Correct!
Ooops!

Jill Sarsfield

Quantitative Research Director

Past life: Millward Brown, Nunwood, FreshMinds, and Freuds

Research loves: Hospitality, tourism, and food & drink.

jill@razorresearch.co.uk

Fast food junkie
Correct!
Ooops!

Nat Hester

Research Director

Past life: Field Initiatives and ABA Research.

Good to know: Highly experienced in proposition development.

Research loves: TELCO, retail, and food & drink.

nat@razorresearch.co.uk

Correct!
Ooops!

Kenny Fox

Associate Director

Past life: ABA, River, and Spinach.

Research loves: Alcohol, tech, and retail.

kenny@razorresearch.co.uk

Face of an ad campaign
Correct!
Ooops!

James Heaney

Research Manager

Past life: Southbank Centre and Kiosk.

Research loves: Food & drink, media, and fashion.

james@razorresearch.co.uk

Love Island auditionee
Correct!
Ooops!

Jo Coombes

Research Manager

Past life: MEC and System1 Research.

Research loves: Food & drink, retail, media, and charities.

jo@razorresearch.co.uk

LOVES Louis Theroux
Correct!
Ooops!

Kate Stratton

Research Manager

Past life: Kate joined us as an intern!

Research loves: Social, trends, health, beauty, and research with children and young people.

kate@razorresearch.co.uk

Big Mac with Kelly Brook
Correct!
Ooops!

Lindsay Bell

Research Manager

Past life: Quadrangle.

Research loves: Online retail, travel, telecoms, FS, and automotive sectors.

lindsay@razorresearch.co.uk

Panto with Kriss Akabusi
Correct!
Ooops!

Oliver Barker

Research Manager

Past life: Acumen Fieldwork.

Good to know: Used to be a field recruiter.

Research loves: Retail and food & drink.

oliver@razorresearch.co.uk

Glastonbury regular
Correct!
Ooops!

Chloë Bartlem

Senior Research Executive

Past life: Verve.

Good to know: Specialist in online communities.

Research loves: Kids & youth, beauty, retail, and FMCG.

chloebartlem@razorresearch.co.uk

Ice skating champ
Correct!
Ooops!

Gem Alkis

Office Manager

Past life: MediaCom, ZenithOptimedia, and The Writer.

Good to know: Office 'mum' and social media bod.

Loves: Admin. (Someone has to.)

gem@razorresearch.co.uk

No time for a pub quiz
Correct!
Ooops!

Careers

Want to carve yourself a career with the Razor team?

Internships

Can your fresh new thinking give Razor the edge?